Aside

Thoughts To Ponder Of Being A Twenty-One-Year-Old

Now that we are finally adults. Our most-awaited stage has finally arrived, we opt that time will slow down. Weird isn’t it? Haha! 🙂

One of the common dilemma of an adult, nowadays, who are in their twenty-something is deciding “Where would he/she go?“. (And I’m guilty!) Personally,  I have been uttering this line  countless time.

And as years goes by, my answer to this question is, somehow, changing. And, I surmise that it’s part of growing up.

Being fresh out from college, I tend to dream big. You know, listing down certain companies for applications, searching places for some adventure time with your friends and doing some window shopping and murmuring to myself: “I will soon buy this, on my first pay check.

And now that I gotta “job”, I’ve realized various things in life. Those things that I want to have, places I want to visit and things I want to do shouldn’t be at the top of my priority as of now.  Earning money isn’t easy, that for you to outlast you should struggle first. Life is about being able to survive. Life isn’t about just  chilling out with your friends and waiting your parents to give you some money that you can spend out. I learned how to stand in my own feet. And awful to say but true being broke is my biggest problem now. Hahaha!

It’s never wrong to have fun, but at least know your limits and your priorities in life. We are  now an adult, and we should act like one. It’s time to throw back the goodness that our parents and the world had gave to us, time to rise and work buddy!

And here’s some few words that actually strikes me most!

Image

In other words, grow up, stop being a cry baby, get out of your dream world and develop a backbone not a wishbone. Start behaving like a responsible person.

For I believe that everything has it’s own time. What I jot-down and dreamt of during my childhood days will all come true as long as I strive hard today. Now  is my time to work hard! Time to be a productive one. So that after a year or two we can have enough money to splurge and finally have that YOLO-themed-life that we all have been craving for. Assert and you’ll have it.

xx

Jocel ♥

 

Leave a Reply

